CEHS faculty and staff honored by UNL Parents Association

Amanda Morales (center) receives her first Parents' Recognition Award from (right) Scott Napolitano, teaching council chair and assistant professor of practice in educational psychology, and Linette Asay, UNL Parents Assoc. | Courtesy photo: Tom Slocum

CEHS faculty and staff honored by UNL Parents Association

10 Feb 2017    By University Communications

Congratulations to 18 faculty and staff members of CEHS who were recognized Feb. 3 at the Parents' Recognition Awards in the Nebraska Union. The awards are earned through nominations made from parents of Nebraska students. Presented annually, the honors provide positive feedback to faculty and staff about their work with students.

The UNL Parents Association solicits nominations through an annual mailing, asking parents to nominate a faculty or staff employee who has made a significant difference in their student’s life. Nominations include a short explanation of why this person was nominated.

This is the 29th year Nebraska faculty and staff have received the awards from the parents association. Numbers in parentheses indicate the number of years a recipient has received the award. If no number is listed, the award is a first-time honor.

Education and Human Sciences

Child, Youth and Family Studies -- Kimberly Blitch (2), Paul Springer

Dean's Office -- Debra Mullen (10)

Educational Psychology -- Abraham Flanigan

Nutrition and Health Sciences -- Candy Kohnke (2)

Special Education and Communication Disorders -- Cynthia Cress (7), Rebecca Custead, Sue Kemp (3), Ron Nelson (2)

Student Services Center -- Eric Einspahr (3), Cameya Ramirez-Rousseau

Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education -- Jim Barstow, Lauren Gatti, Tricia Gray (3), Diane Mickey, Amanda Morales

Textiles, Merchandising and Fashion Design -- Michael Burton, Yiqi Yang

College of Education and Human Sciences