COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES COMMITTEES 2023-2024

Scholarship and Awards Committee

Holly Hatton-Bowers (CYAF) 2024
Katherine Wesley (EDAD) 2025
Ed Daly (EDPS) 2025
Weiwen Chai (NHS) 2024
Tessa Boesiger (SECD) 2026
Stephanie Wessels (TLTE) 2024
Mary Alice Casto, **Chair** (TMFD) 2026
Tylee Hanson (Staff Council) 2025
Melanie Kellogg (CEHS) ex officio

Executive Graduate Committee

Rochelle Dalla, (CYAF) 2025
Beth Niehaus (EDAD) 2026
Scott Napolitano (EDPS) 2025
Heather Rasmussen (NHS) 2025
Angela Dietsch (SECD) 2025
Jenelle Reeves (TLTE) 2024
Sandra Starkey (TMFD) 2026
L. J. McElravy (ALEC)
Shinya Takahashi (CEHS) ex officio
Graduate student – appointed every year

Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee

Rachel Schachter, **Chair** (CYAF) 2024
Jiangang Xia (EDAD) 2025
Carrie Clark (EDPS) 2024
Kristin Malek (NHS) 2027 (Dr. Malek will finish Dr. Yu's term for Spring '24, will continue to serve 2024-2027)
Nikki Scott (SECD) 2024
Lauren Gatti (TLTE) 2025
Andrew Zimbroff (TMFD) 2026

Promotion and Tenure

Alex Mason (CYAF) 2026
Deryl Hatch-Tocaimaza (EDAD) 2025
Ken Kiewra (EDPS) 2024
Lisa Franzen-Castle (NHS) 2026
Michelle Hughes, **Chair** (SECD) 2024
Theresa Catalano (TLTE) 2025
Jennifer Johnson Jorgensen (TMFD) 2025

Professional Education Committee

CEHS Leadership Team

Sara Skretta (CEHS Sr. Director of Accreditation, Placement & Licensure and Committee Chair)

Michael Merten (Department Chair – Child, Youth and Family Studies)

Nick Pace (Department Chair – Educational Administration)

Susan Swearer (Department Chair – Educational Psychology)

Kristy Weissling (Interim Department Chair – Special Education and Communications Disorders)

Loukia Sarroub (Department Chair – Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education)

Soo-Young Hong (CEHS Lead for Program Assessment)

Nick Pace, (CEHS) ex officio

CEHS Members

Kelley Buchheister (Child, Youth and Family Studies)

Don Johnson (Educational Administration – Advanced-level Programs)

Sue Kemp (Special Education and Communication Disorders)

Lauren Gatti (Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education – Secondary Education Coordinator)

Cameya Ramirez-Rousseau, CEHS Advising Center

Jenelle Reeves (Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education – Advanced-level Programs)

Nicholas Husbye (Teaching, Learning, and Teacher Education – Elementary Education Coordinator)

Anne Thomas (Special Education and Communication Disorders – Advanced-level Programs)

Beth Doll (Educational Psychology)

Braden Foreman-Black (Teacher Scholars Academy Coordinator)

Vacant, Student Advisory Committee Representative

UNL Affiliated Members (term expires May 31, 2024)

Leen-Kiat Soh (Computer Science and Engineering)

Robert Woody (Glenn Korff School of Music)

Alan Donsig (Department of Mathematics)

Eric Knoll (Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication)

Rachael Wendler-Shah (Department of English)

External Stakeholders (term expires May 31, 2024)

Melissa (Missy) Orlando-Johnson (Human Resources Administrator, OPS)

Gregg Betts (Executive Director of Staffing, OPS)

Kristen Finley (Supervisor of Elementary Personnel Services, LPS)

Melissa Weber-Arnold (LPS Special Education Super.)

Vann Price (Asst. Supt. For Human Resources, LPS)

Lori Hemmett (Supr. Counseling & Social Work, LPS)

Rachel Schlueter (Speech Language Pathologist, LPS)

Brian Kort (Grand (Recruitment & Retention Coordinator, Grand Island Public Schools)

Lynn Johnson (Supt., Raymond Central Schools)

Nicole Regan (Supt., Gering Public Schools)

Cara Small (Early Learning Connection Coordinator, ESU 6)

Sydney Jensen (LPS Teacher & 2019 Nebraska Teacher of the Year)

Paul Timm (Lyons-Decatur Teacher & 2020 Nebraska Teacher of the Year)

Lee Perez (OPS Teacher & 2021 NE Teacher of the Year)

Research Committee

Nick Pace (CHES) ex officio Gilbert Parra (CYAF) 2025 Elvira Abrica (EDAD) 2025 Matt Gormely (EDPS) 2026 Theresa Catalano (TLTE) 2026

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Sheree Moser (CYAF) 2024
Eric Buhs (EDPS) 2024
Shinya Takahashi, **Chair** (NHS) 2024
Sue Kemp (SECD) 2025
Kara Viesca (TLTE) 2026
Jennifer Johnson Jorgensen (TMFD) 2026
Lloyd Bell, fall semester/Nathan Connor, spring semester (ALEC)
AnnMarie Gottner & Sara Skretta, Student Services Center (staff support)
Appeals Subcommittee 3 members of the Curriculum Committee – appointed as needed

International Advisory Committee

Julie Tippens (CYAF)
Taeyeon Kim (EDAD)
Scott Napolitano (EDPS)
Ajai Ammachathram (NHS)
Jenelle Reeves (TLTE)
Sue Kemp (SECD)
Yiqi Yang (TMFD)

Technology Committee

Mary Sutton, **Chair** (CEHS IT)
Julia Remsik Larsen, Co-Chair (CCT) 2024
Kelley Buchheister (CYAF) 2024
Scott Sturgeon (EDAD) 2026
Matt Gormley (EDPS) 2024
Venetta Kosalka (NHS) 2026
Steven Barlow (SECD) 2024
Justin Olmanson (TLTE) 2026
Michael Burton (TMFD) 2025
Andy Angena (CEHS IT)
Deef Allah Al Shorman (CEHS Graduate Student)
Dan Hartig (PL)
Ben Heinisch (Staff Council) 2026