## **Scholarship and Awards Committee**

Blakelee Kemp (CYAF) 2027 Katherine Wesley (EDAD) 2025 Ed Daly (EDPS) 2025 Georgia Jones (NHS) 2027 Tessa Boesiger (SECD) 2026 Lydiah Kiramba (TLTE) 2027 Mary Alice Casto (TMFD) 2025 Tylee Hanson (Staff Council) 2025 Melanie Kellogg (CEHS) ex officio

### **Executive Graduate Committee**

Rochelle Dalla, (CYAF) 2025 Beth Niehaus (EDAD) 2026 Scott Napolitano (EDPS) 2025 Sathish Natarajan (NHS) 2027 Angela Dietsch (SECD) 2025 Lorraine Males (TLTE) 2027 Sandra Starkey (TMFD) 2026 Lindsay Hastings (ALEC) 2026 Shinya Takahashi (CEHS) ex officio Graduate student – appointed every year

# **Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee**

Holly Hatton-Bowers (CYAF) 2027 Jiangang Xia (EDAD) 2025 Sungeun Kang (EDPS) 2027 Kristin Malek (NHS) 2026 Anne Thomas (SECD) 2027 Lauren Gatti, **Chair** (TLTE) 2025 Andrew Zimbroff (TMFD) 2026 Ted Hamann (CHES) ex officio

#### **Promotion and Tenure**

Alex Mason (CYAF) 2026 Deryl Hatch-Tocaimaza (EDAD) 2025 Jim Bovaird (EDPS) 2027 Ajai Ammachathram (NHS) 2026 Birdie Ganz (SECD) 2027 Theresa Catalano (TLTE) 2025 Mary Alice Casto (TMFD) 2027

## **Professional Education Committee**

#### **CEHS Leadership Team**

Sara Skretta (CEHS Sr. Director of Accreditation, Placement & Licensure and Committee Chair) Michael Merten (Department Chair – Child, Youth and Family Studies) Elvira Abrica (Interim Department Chair – Educational Administration) Susan Swearer (Department Chair – Educational Psychology) Kristy Weissling (Interim Department Chair – Special Education and Communications Disorders) Loukia Sarroub (Department Chair – Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education) Nick Pace (CEHS) ex officio Tylee Hanson (CEHS) ex officio, (information support)

#### **CEHS Members**

Kelly Buchheister (Child, Youth and Family Studies)
Don Johnson (Educational Administration – Advanced-level Programs)
Sue Kemp (Special Education and Communication Disorders)
Lauren Gatti (Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education – Secondary Education Coordinator)
Cameya Ramirez-Rousseau (CEHS Advising Center)
Lorraine Males (Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education – Advanced-level Programs)
Nicholas Husbye (Teaching, Learning, and Teacher Education – Elementary Education Coordinator)
Anne Thomas (Special Education and Communication Disorders – Advanced-level Programs)
Beth Doll (Educational Psychology)
Braden Foreman-Black (Teacher Scholars Academy Coordinator)
Hannah Miller, Student Advisory Committee Representative

#### UNL Affiliated Members (term expires May 31, 2027)

Leen-Kiat Soh (Computer Science and Engineering) Robert Woody (Glenn Korff School of Music) Allan Donsig (Department of Mathematics) Eric Knoll (Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication) Rachael Wendler-Shah (Chair, Department of English)

# External Stakeholders (term expires May 31, 2027)

Melissa (Missy) Johnson-Orlando (OPS - Human Resources Administrator) Gregg Betts (OPS - Executive Director of Staffing) Kristen Finley (LPS - Supervisor of Elementary Personnel Services) Melissa Weber-Arnold (LPS - Special Education Super) Lori Hemmett LPS - Supr. Counseling & Social Work) Rachel Schlueter (LPS - Speech Language Pathologist) Brian Kort (Grand Island Public Schools - Recruitment & Retention Coordinator) Lynn Johnson (retired rural Superintendent) Gene Russell (Ogallala Public Schools - Superintendent) Brenda McNiff (ESU 5 - Administrator) Renee Jones (LPS Teacher & 2023 Nebraska Teacher of the Year) Paul Timm (Lyons-Decatur Teacher & 2020 Nebraska Teacher of the Year) Lee Perez (OPS Teacher & 2021 NE Teacher of the Year)

### **Research Committee**

Gilbert Parra (CYAF) 2025 Taeyeon Kim (EDAD) 2025 Matt Gormely (EDPS) 2026 Amanda Thomas (TLTE) 2026 Deryl Hatch-Tocaimaza (CHES) ex officio

### **Undergraduate Curriculum Committee**

Kelly Buchheister, fall semester/Chris Kiewra, spring semester (CYAF) 2027 Matt Fritz (EDPS) 2027 Linda Young (NHS) 2027 Sue Kemp (SECD) 2025 Kara Viesca (TLTE) 2026 Kylin Flothe (TMFD) 2025 Lloyd Bell, fall semester/Nathan Connor, spring semester (ALEC) AnnMarie Gottner & Sara Skretta, Student Services Center (staff support) Appeals Subcommittee 3 members of the Curriculum Committee – appointed as needed Shinya Takahashi (CEHS) ex officio

### **International Advisory Committee**

Cody Hollist (CYAF) Taeyeon Kim (EDAD) Scott Napolitano (EDPS) Ajai Ammachathram (NHS) Jenelle Reeves (TLTE) Sue Kemp (SECD) Yiqi Yang (TMFD) Sook Youn Jun (Global Experiences, CEHS)

# **Technology Committee**

Julia Remsik Larsen (CEHS IT) Carrie Hanson-Bradley (CYAF) 2027 Scott Sturgeon (EDAD) 2026 Jordan Wheeler (EDPS) 2027 Venetta Kosalka (NHS) 2026 Hannah Ditmars (SECD) 2027 Justin Olmanson (TLTE) 2026 Michael Burton, **Chair** (TMFD) 2025 TBA (CEHS Graduate Student) Dan Hartig (PL) Ben Heinisch (Staff Council) 2026