Welcome to the Department of Educational Administration

The Department of Educational Administration has been a part of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln since 1913. In those early years, we were the Department of School Administration and our focus was solely on the preparation of administrators for elementary and secondary schools. While our commitment to the preparation of PK-12 administrators continues, our program has expanded to include higher education. We added the doctoral specialization in Educational Leadership and Higher Education in the early 1990s. In 2000 we added the master's degree specialization in Student Affairs Administration and in 2006 we added a graduate certificate in community college leadership.

EDAD is committed to preparing individuals to serve and lead PK-20 educational organizations in the challenges facing 21st century teaching and learning. Our department has common interests in class, race, gender, access and equity across the PK-20 educational spectrum. Additional information about our faculty, staff, students and programs can be found under the FAQ's.

Contact Us

  • Our Faculty
  • Our Staff
  • Department Office
    141 TEAC
    Lincoln NE 68588-0360
  • Department Chair
    Dr. Brent Cejda
    141C Teachers College Hall
  • Graduate Chair
    Dr. Kent Mann
    126 Teachers College Hall