Nominate a Teacher

Nominations in early 2018 begin the 32nd presentation of the Christa McAuliffe Prize for Courage and Excellence in Education to another courageous and outstanding Nebraska teacher. The University of Nebraska–Lincoln College of Education & Human Sciences invites you to help find the best candidate. The recipient will receive a $1,000 stipend and a specially designed plaque. The recipient's school will receive a $500 award to help support important school activities.

The nominations are due by January 27, 2018 and the files must be completed and turned in electronically by March 31, 2018. The award recipient will be announced in spring 2018 and will be recognized at the Nebraska Council of School Administrators' Administrators' Days in July 2018 in Kearney.