Support Faculty

To go directly to the section for a Consortium site, click: UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPS CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

University of Nebraska–Lincoln (Administration)
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Beth Doll, NICPP Director University of Nebraska–Lincoln bdoll2@unl.edu
Dennis E. McChargue, Clinical Psychology Program Board Representative University of Nebraska–Lincoln Substance Use Treatment Outcome; Substance Use and Comorbidity; Violence and Substance Use Prevention dmcchargue2@unl.edu
Michael J. Scheel,Counseling Psychology Program Board Representative University of Nebraska–Lincoln Application of positive psychology to psychotherapy; hope and motivation in psychotherapy; therapy processes and outcomes; high school dropout prevention; contextualized therapy approaches; action-oriented therapy approaches; Goal Focused Positive Psychotherapy. mscheel2@unl.edu
Susan M. Swearer, School Psychology Program Board Representative University of Nebraska–Lincoln Bullying Prevention and Intervention; Efficacy of Cognitive-Behavioral Interventions; Efficacy of Social-Emotional Learning Curricula sswearer@unl.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Department of Health and Human Services
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Tessa Svoboda   Department of Health and Human Services

Developmental Disabilities; Psychotherapy; Psychological Evaluation; Borderline Personality Disorder.

Tessa.Svoboda@nebraska.gov
Christa Brown Department of Health and Human Services Multicultural counseling, Psychological evaluations, developmental disabilities. Fitness and nutrition. christa.brown@nebraska.gov

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Boys Town
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Kimberly Haugen, Ph.D., Associate Director or the NICPP Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Anxiety; ADHD Kimberly.Haugen@boystown.org
Julie K.Almquist Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Anxiety; ADHD; Mood Disorders Julie.Almquist@boystown.org
Patrick Friman Boys Town Behavioral Pediatrics; Adolescent Therapy Patrick.Friman@boystown.org
Lindsey Hauser Boys Town Body Image/Eating Disorders; Depression; Anxiety; Parent Training; Sports Psychology Lindsey.Hauser@boystown.org
Susanne Milnes Boys Town

Pediatric Feeding Disorders, Behavioral Pediatrics, Parent Training

Suzanne.milnes@boystown.org
Elizabeth Nelson Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Very Young Children (0-4 Years); ADHD; Anxiety; Pediatric Chronic Illness; Adherence to Medical Regimens Elizabeth.Nelson@boystown.org
Tom Reimers Boys Town Parent Training; Feeding Disorders; ADHD; Elimination Disorders; Depression; Anxiety Thomas.Reimers@boystown.org
Connie J. Schnoes Boys Town Sleep Disorders; ADHD; Anxiety; School Consultation; Behavioral Pediatrics Connie.Schnoes@boystown.org
Greg Snyder Boys Town Parent-Management Training; Developmental Disabilities; Medical Compliance; Feeding Disorders; Behavioral Pediatrics Gregory.Snyder@boystown.org
Carly Starling Boys Town – Grand Island Adult & Adolescent Population; Severe Persistant Mental Illness (SPMI); Anxiety; Depression; Family Conflict; Trauma/PTSD; Parent-Child Interaction Therapy (PCIT) carley.starling@boystown.org
Amy Turner Boys Town Adult Therapy; Trauma and PTSD; Eating Disorders and Body Image; Anxiety; Depression; Fertility-Related Concerns; Assessment of Learning Disabilities Amy.Turner@boystown.org

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Catholic Social Services
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Peter Martin Catholic Social Services   Trauma Informed Care; Psychotherapy Training and Supervision; Adolescent and Adult Therapy; Marital Therapy; Group Therapy; Anxiety; Depression; Forgiveness Therapy; Ego State Therapy; Integration of Christian Anthropology; Psychospiritual Assessment pmartin@cssisus.org

Courtney Miller, IHMCC Clinic Director

Catholic Social Services     

Child/Adolescent Therapy; Family Therapy; Parent Training; School Consultation; Psychological/Psycho-educational Assessment; EMDR; OCD

cmiller@cssisus.org
Natalie Brei Catholic Social Services Child/adolescent therapy; primary care and school consultation; behavioral parent training; ADHD, habit reversal; autism/special needs; pediatric health concerns (toileting, feeding, sleep); trauma; anxiety; depression; psychological/psychoeducational assessment nbrei@cssisus.org
Evan Divis Catholic Social Services Sexual addiction; trauma; anxiety; depression; OCD edivis@cssisus.org
Ann Peters Miller  Catholic  Social Services      Marital therapy; Bereavement, Depression, and Anxiety; Acceptance and Commitment Therapy; Schema Therapy; Project Rachel Post-Abortion Reconciliation and Healing apmiller@cssisus.org
Becky Walkowiak   Catholic Social Services Health-Related Issues; Depression; Anxiety; Marital Problems bwalkowiak@cssisus.org

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Student Counseling Services – Creighton
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address

Rebecka Tompkins

Student Counseling Services – Creighton

Her clinical interests include, depression, anxiety, life-stage adjustments, relational concerns, trauma, grief and identity issues. Dr. Tompkins also enjoys working with trainees at various stages of professional development.  She adopts a generalist approach to working with students with a focus on humanistic, mindfulness-based, strengths-based, and solution focused methodologies.

rebeckatompkins@creighton.edu
Jennifer Peter

Student Counseling Services – Creighton

Her clinical interests are varied, but include depression, anxiety, life stage adjustments, relationship issues, and self-esteem.   Dr. Peter is a generalist in approach with a focus on strength-based, cognitive behavioral strategies, as well as mindfulness and acceptance therapy.

jenniferpeter@creighton.edu
David Martin Student Counseling Services – Creighton David is trained as a College and University Suicide Prevention Specialist and is skilled at both responding to psychological emergencies and providing education about suicide prevention. David also has interests in using data to inform counseling center practices, clinical supervision, relational dynamic approaches to psychotherapy, and dialectical behavior therapy.  davidmartin1@creighton.edu
Maddie Moore Student Counseling Services – Creighton Her clinical interests include young adult and adolescent populations, crisis and trauma-informed care, multicultural-feminist interventions, and working from a holistic, wellness model. maddiemoore1@creighton.edu
Michael R. Kelley Student Counseling Services – Creighton Developmental Issues of College Students; Family Influences upon Mental Health; Assessment and Treatment of Learning Disabilities; Suicide Prevention; Assessment of Personality Functioning; Grief michaelk@creighton.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT,CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address

Tricia Besett-Alesch, PhD

Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Supervision & Training, Women's Issues, Depression, Relationship and/or Family of Origin Issues, LGBTQA+ Concerns, Diversity & Inclusion, Eating Disorders/Body Image, Grief, Trauma, Solution Focused and DBT Therapy. 

tbesett-alesch2@unl.edu
Alice Mitwaruciu, PhD

Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

International & Immigrant Mental Health, Depression, Anxiety, Bipolar Disorders, Anger Management, Trauma/PTSD, Suicidal Prevention/Assessment/Management, Crisis Intervention.

alicemitwaruciu@unl.edu
Joseph Walloch, Psy.D. Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL Suicide Risk Assessment and Management, Non-Suicidal Self-Injurious Behaviors, Eating Disorders (Bulimia and Binge Eating, Trauma LGBTQ Issues, Men's Issues Middle Eastern Cultural Issues, Dialectical Behavior Therapy, and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. jwalloch@unl.edu
Mun Yuk Chin, PhD Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Identity Exploration (e.g., social class, faith/spirituality, gender, sexual identity, race/ethnicity), Life Transitions, Trauma, Family-of-Origin Concerns, Intimacy and Sexuality,

Group Counseling, and Supervision and Training.

munyuk.chin@unl.edu
Duke Engel, MA LADC Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Alcohol/Drug Abuse, Adult Children of Alcoholics/Addicts, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD), Trauma/PTSD, & Crisis Intervention.

dengel2@unl.edu
John Goldrich, MSW Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Depression, Relationship Issues, Couples Therapy, Trauma, and Anger Management.

jgoldrich@unl.edu
Mandy Hansen, MA Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL Crisis Intervention, Suicide Risk Assessment & Management, Self-Injurious Behaviors, Trauma, Anger Management/Behavior Disorders, Phase of Life Issues, Family of Origin Issues, and Military/Veterans. mandy.hansen@unl.edu
Jennifer Holt, MA Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Recovery from Violence/Trauma, Anger Management, Coping Skills and Techniques, Depression/Anxiety, and Family Issues.

Jennifer.holt@unl.edu
Fasela Ivory-Horton, Ph.D. Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Diversity Issues, Racial/Spiritual/Cultural/Gender/Sexual Identity Exploration, LGBTQA+ Issues, Spirituality, Trauma, Phase of Life, Depression, Anxiety.

fivory-horton2@unl.edu
Kristin Jagels, MA Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Relationship Issues, Family of Origin Issues, & Difficult Transitions.

krstinjagels@unl.edu
Mark Lukin, PhD Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL Crisis Management, Risk/Threat Assessment/Management, Serious Mental Illness, Group Therapy, & Anger Management. mlukin2@unl.edu
Jennifer Manstedt, MS Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL Depression, Anxiety Trauma, Body Image, and Disordered Eating. Jenifer.manstedt@unl.edu
Danielle Parrish, MS Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Relationship issues, Couples Therapy, Life Transitions, Identify Development,

Family of Origin Issues, Spirituality, Anxiety, & Depression.

dparrish@unl.edu
Mariah Petersen, MS Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL Relationship Issues, Family of Origin Issues, Couples Therapy, Anxiety, Depression, and Life Transitions. mariah.petersen@unl.edu
Xiping (Kylie) Qiu, MS Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Chinese Cultural Issues, Intimate Relationships, Depression, Anxiety, Trauma, Personality Issues, & Attachment.

xiping.qiu@unl.edu
Brigham Scott, PsyD Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Alcohol & Drug Counseling.

bscott8@unl.edu
Kylie Surmeier, MS Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL

Anxiety, Depression, Life Transitions Self-esteem, Family Issues, & Trauma.

kylie.surmeier@unl.edu
Scott Winrow, PhD Counseling and Psychological Services-UNL Gay/ Lesbian/Bisexual/Transgender Issues, Coming Out Issues, Native American Issues, Diversity Issues, Self-Esteem, & Test Anxiety.

scott.winrow@unl.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT,CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Integrating behavioral health into primary care, increasing access to care, anticipatory guidance and integrating behavioral health into well child visits, screening in primary care, brief interventions, training in integrated primary care and interprofessional education

Munroe-Meyer Institute
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Allison Grennan, Associate Director of the NICPP Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated Behavioral Health in Primary Care, Training in Primary Care, Parent Training, adolescent depression and anxiety, ADHD allison.grennan@unmc.edu
Amanda Zangrillo Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Severe Behavior Disorders Program, Early Intervention, Pediatric Feeding Disorders Program, Autism and Severe Behavior Diagnostic Clinic Diagnostic Clinics amanda.zangrillo@unmc.edu
Keith Allen Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Pediatric pain management, health-related behavior in children, parent training, stress-related disorders, autism, child management during invasive medical and dental procedures kdallen@unmc.edu
Jennifer Burt Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated behavioral health in primary care, school-based mental health, screening in primary care, trauma, ADHD, parenting training, anxiety, mood disorders, and group-based therapy for mood disorders and anxiety jburt@unmc.edu
Mindy Chadwell Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Primary integrated care, school-based mental health, behavioral parent training mindy.chadwell@unmc.edu
Brandy Clarke Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated Primary Care, School Mental Health, Early Childhood Development and Intervention, Training and Technical Assistance, Grantwriting brandy.clarke@unmc.edu
Christian Klepper Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC-BPIC Christian Klepper Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC –BPIC christian.klepper@unmc.edu
Brett R. Kuhn Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Sleep Disorders, Parent Training, Behavioral Pediatrics, Elimination Disorders, Anxiety brkuhn@unmc.edu
Megan M. Morse Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Neuropsychological assessment, psychoeducational assessment, pediatric internalizing disorders megan.morse@unmc.edu
Nancy Foster Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health; Integrated Primary Care; Obesity nlfoster@unmc.edu
Bethany Hansen Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Pediatric Feeding Disorders bethany.hansen@unmc.edu
Katy Menousek Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Autism Spectrum Disorder assessment, early intervention for children and families with Autism Spectrum Disorder, screening in integrated care katy.menousek@unmc.edu
Lisa Neitzke Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Adult Developmental Disability Behavioral Health lisa.neitzke@unmc.edu
Holly Roberts Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health; Integrated Primary Care hroberts@unmc.edu
Mark Shriver Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Behavior Analysis, Parent Training, School problems and school consultation, intellectual and developmental disabilities, selective mutism, treatment adherence mshriver@unmc.edu
Tara Sjuts Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated Primary Care, Parent Training, Screen Time and Social Media, Disruptive Behaviors, ADHD, Autism Assessment, Anxiety and Mood Disorders/td> tara.sjuts@unmc.edu
Whitney Strong-Bak Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Interdisciplinary behavioral health care, early childhood development and assessment, parent training, internalizing disorders, externalizing disorders, developmental disabilities, autism screening and evaluation whitney.strongbak@unmc.edu
Rachel Valleley Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health; Integrated Primary Care rvallele@unmc.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPS ,CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Nebraska Medicine Psychology Department
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Cecilia Poon NMPD Geropsychology; Caregiving; Grief; Chronic Illness; Solid Organ Transplant; Acceptance- and Mindfulness-based Therapy; Supervision cepoon@nebraskamed.com
David Cates NMPD Disruptive Behavior Disorders; Anxiety Disorders; Tic Disorders; Obsessive Compulsive Disorder; Behavioral Parent Training
Lauren Holcomb NMPD Bariatric Surgery and Psycho-Oncology
Tessa Holscher NMPD Pediatrics, parenting, PTSD, anxiety and mood disorders, and presurgical Evaluations
Katherine Linder NMPD Pediatrics (especially age 2 to 8); Play Therapy; Solid Organ Transplant; Pediatric HIV; Intellectual Disability; Medical Adherence/Compliance; Parenting; Assessment; Health Issues; Anxiety and Mood Disorders; Juvenile Sexual Aggression; Trauma
Lindsay Seim NMPD Chronic Pain/Chronic Illness; and Pre-surgical Evaluation
Joseph Poler NMPD

Bariatric Surgery, cystic fibrosis

Adam Mills NMPD Adult Anxiety Disorders, Depression, PTSD/Adjustment Disorder, Insomnia, Pre-transplant Evaluations, Psycho-Oncology, Assessment/Diagnosis admills@nebraskamed.com

Margaret Donovan

NMPD

Major mental illness, anxiety disorders, integrated primary care, woman's health, autism spectrum disorders, psychological evaluations, personality disorders

Justin Weeks NMPD Anxiety Disorders; Cognitive-Behavioral Interventions and their Efficacy; Empirically-Supported Interventions; Health Psychology; Psychopathology; Social Anxiety Disorder juweeks@nebraskamed.com
Kimberly Vacek NMPD Chronic Pain/Chronic Illness; Mood Disorders; Anxiety Disorders; Trauma Disorders; Gender Identity Concerns

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

QLI
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Jeff Snell QLI Neuropsychology; Brain Injury; Adjustment Following Injury jeff.snell@qliomaha.com
Kathy Dervin QLI Identity and adjustment to brain/spinal cord injury, Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, substance use and brain injury kathy.dervin@qliomaha.com
Wendy Sully      QLI Brain Injury; Family Issues; Parent Training wsully@qliomaha.com

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CAPSCSS, SCS, MMI, NMPD, QLI

 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional