Board of Supervisors and Support Faculty

Board of Supervisors (in bold) and Support Faculty

To go directly to the section for a Consortium site, click: UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

University of Nebraska–Lincoln (Administration)
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Dennis E. McChargue, Consortium Co-Director and Clinical Psychology Program Board Representative University of Nebraska–Lincoln Substance Use Treatment Outcome; Substance Use and Comorbidity; Violence and Substance Use Prevention dmcchargue2@unl.edu
M. Meghan Davidson, Counseling Psychology Program Board Representative University of Nebraska–Lincoln Intimate Partner Violence; Sexual Assault; Objectification; Interventions; Positive Psychology; Gender and Multicultural Issues; Social Justice; Prevention mdavidson2@unl.edu
Susan M. Swearer, School Psychology Program Board Representative University of Nebraska–Lincoln Bullying Prevention and Intervention; Efficacy of Cognitive-Behavioral Interventions; Efficacy of Social-Emotional Learning Curricula sswearer@unl.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Department of Health and Human Services
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Tessa Svoboda   Department of Health and Human Services Psychotherapy; Psychological Evaluation; Borderline Personality Disorder; Developmental Disabilities; Interpersonal Therapy Tessa.Svoboda@nebraska.gov
Shawn W. Bryant Department of Health and Human Services Human Rights; Existentialism; Supervision; Psychotherapy; Psychological Evaluation; Developing Human Potential Shawn.Bryant@nebraska.gov
Kelly Jensen Department of Health and Human Services Developmental Disabilities; Traumatic Brain Injury; Serious Mental Illness; Psychological Evaluation; Anxiety; Grief Kelly.Jensen@nebraska.gov
Nancy Lamb Department of Health and Human Services Behavior Analysis; Developmental Disabilities; Audiology; Supervision Nancy.Lamb@nebraska.gov
Wanda E. Miller Department of Health and Human Services Developmental Disabilities; Dementia; Dual Diagnosis; Ethics; Fitness and Nutrition; Sleep Wanda.Miller@nebraska.gov

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Boys Town
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Kimberly Haugen Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Anxiety; ADHD Kimberly.Haugen@boystown.org
Kristen Abbondante   Boys Town     Family Conflict; Mood Disorders; Anxiety; Behavioral Pediatrics Kristen.Abbondante@boystown.org
Julie K. Almquist Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Anxiety; ADHD; Mood Disorders Julie.Almquist@boystown.org
Kristin Bieber Boys Town Parent Training; School Problems; Anxiety; Mood Disorders Kristin.Bieber@boystown.org
Carolyn Connelly Boys Town Substance Use Evaluation and Treatment; Mental Health Evaluation and Treatment; Adolescent Therapy Carolyn.Connelly@boystown.org
Patrick Friman Boys Town Behavioral Pediatrics; Adolescent Therapy Patrick.Friman@boystown.org
Lindsey Hauser Boys Town Body Image/Eating Disorders; Depression; Anxiety; Parent Training; Sports Psychology Lindsey.Hauser@boystown.org
Drew Heckman Boys Town Family Therapy; Adolescent Therapy; School Problems; Juvenile Offenders; Sports Psychology Andrew.Heckman@boystown.org
Amanda McLean Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; School Problems; ADHD; Anxiety Amanda.McLean@boystown.org
Elizabeth Nelson Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Very Young Children (0-4 Years); ADHD; Anxiety; Pediatric Chronic Illness; Adherence to Medical Regimens Elizabeth.Nelson@boystown.org
Matt Peter Boys Town Forensic Assessment; Delinquency Issues; Emotional/Behavioral Assessment Matthew.Peter@boystown.org
Tom Reimers Boys Town Parent Training; Feeding Disorders; ADHD; Elimination Disorders; Depression; Anxiety Thomas.Reimers@boystown.org
Natasha Robinson Boys Town Substance Use Evaluation and Treatment Natasha.Robinson@boystown.org
Connie J. Schnoes Boys Town Sleep Disorders; ADHD; Anxiety; School Consultation; Behavioral Pediatrics Connie.Schnoes@boystown.org
Amanda Setlak Boys Town Parent Training; Behavioral Pediatrics; Anxiety; School Problems; ADHD Amanda.Setlak@boystown.org
Greg Snyder Boys Town Parent-Management Training; Developmental Disabilities; Medical Compliance; Feeding Disorders; Behavioral Pediatrics Gregory.Snyder@boystown.org
Donna Stewart Boys Town Forensic Assessment; Delinquency/Criminal Issues; Emotional/Behavioral Assessment; Risk Assessment Donna.Stewart@boystown.org
Tammy Stuhmer Boys Town – Grand Island Adult & Adolescent Population; Severe Persistant Mental Illness (SPMI); Anxiety; Depression; Family Conflict; Trauma/PTSD; Parent-Child Interaction Therapy (PCIT) Tammy.Stuhmer@boystown.org
Amy Turner Boys Town Adult Therapy; Trauma and PTSD; Eating Disorders and Body Image; Anxiety; Depression; Fertility-Related Concerns; Assessment of Learning Disabilities Amy.Turner@boystown.org
Michelle Woidneck Kieffe Boys Town Adult and Adolescent Therapy; PTSD and Trauma-related Concerns; Acceptance- and Mindfulness-based Cognitive Behavioral Therapy; Anxiety; Mood Disorders; Disordered Eating Michelle.Woidneck@boystown.org

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Catholic Social Services
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Peter Martin Catholic Social Services   Trauma Informed Care; Psychotherapy Training and Supervision; Adolescent and Adult Therapy; Marital Therapy; Group Therapy; Anxiety; Depression; Forgiveness Therapy; Ego State Therapy; Integration of Christian Anthropology pmartin@cssisus.org

Karla Syring Brezina

Catholic Social Services     

Vocational and Personality Conflicts, Geriatrics, Death and Dying Issues

 kbrezina@cssisus.org
Ian Butler Catholic Social Services Male Sexual Issues; Marriage and Family; Trauma Resolution; Identity Issues  ibutler@cssisus.org
Ashley Kreinert Catholic Social Services Marital Therapy; Family Therapy; Family of Origin Issues, Depression, Anxiety, Trauma; Child and Adolescent Therapy  akrienert@cssisus.org
Nicolette Machado Catholic Social Services Child, Adolescent and Family Therapy, Family of Origin Issues, Trauma, Attachment  nmachado@cssisus.org
Ann Peters   Catholic  Social Services      Marriage; Depression; Bereavement; Post-Abortion Issues apmiller@cssisus.org
Eve Rosno Catholic Social Services Child, Adolescent, and Family Therapy; Parenting; Consultation; Behavior Problems; ADHD; Anxiety; Depression; Personality and Psychoeducational Assessment; Trauma; Phobias erosno@cssisus.org
Lindsay Shaw Catholic Social Services Child Therapy, Adolescent Therapy, Adult Therapy; Anxiety, Depression, Trauma Therapy, Bereavement; Relationship Difficulties  lshaw@cssisus.org
Becky Walkowiak   Catholic Social Services Health-Related Issues; Depression; Anxiety; Marital Problems bwalkowiak@cssisus.org

UNL (administration), BSDC, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Center for Health and Counseling – Creighton
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Jennifer Peter-Director

Center for Health and Counseling – Creighton

Her clinical interests are varied, but include depression, anxiety, life stage adjustments, relationship issues, and self-esteem.   Dr. Peter is a generalist in approach with a focus on strength-based, cognitive behavioral strategies, as well as mindfulness and acceptance therapy.

jenniferpeter@creighton.edu
David Martin Center for Health and Counseling – Creighton David is trained as a College and University Suicide Prevention Specialist and is skilled at both responding to psychological emergencies and providing education about suicide prevention. David also has interests in using data to inform counseling center practices, clinical supervision, relational dynamic approaches to psychotherapy, and dialectical behavior therapy.  davidmartin1@creighton.edu
Maddie Moore Center for Health and Counseling – Creighton Her clinical interests include young adult and adolescent populations, crisis and trauma-informed care, multicultural-feminist interventions, and working from a holistic, wellness model. maddiemoore1@creighton.edu
Michael R. Kelley Center for Health and Counseling – Creighton Developmental Issues of College Students; Family Influences upon Mental Health; Assessment and Treatment of Learning Disabilities; Suicide Prevention; Assessment of Personality Functioning; Grief michaelk@creighton.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT,CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Munroe-Meyer Institute
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Keith Allen, Consortium Co-Director Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Behavioral Pediatrics kdallen@unmc.edu
Suzanne Milnes, Training Director Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Pediatric Feeding Disorders suzanne.milnes@unmc.edu
Allison Grennan, Training Director Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated and Rural Behavioral Health allison.grennan@unmc.edu
Jennifer Burt Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated Primary Care jburt@unmc.edu
Megan M. Morse Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC

Neuropsychological assessment, psychoeducational assessment, and pediatric internalizing disorders, lead clinician at several schools within Omaha Public Schools. Participation in research includes neuropsychological assessment for studies that measure the impact of medical conditions on pediatric development.

megan.morse@unmc.edu
Wayne Fisher Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Autism and Severe Behavior Disorders wfisher@unmc.edu
Nancy Foster Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health; Integrated Primary Care nlfoster@unmc.edu
Roderick D. O'Handley Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC

Social skills training, autism spectrum disorders, teacher and parent training, and child noncompliance. Publications include articles in Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders, Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders, Behavior Modification, Research in Developmental Disabilities, School Psychology Review, Psychology in the Schools, and Journal of Behavioral Education.

roderick.ohandley@unmc.edu
Sara Kupzyk Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated Primary Care sara.kupzyk@unmc.edu
Katy Menousek Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health katy.menousek@unmc.edu
Cathleen Piazza Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Pediatric Feeding Disorders cpiazza@unmc.edu
Holly Roberts Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health; Integrated Primary Care hroberts@unmc.edu
Mark Shriver Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Behavioral Pediatrics mshriver@unmc.edu
Tara Sjuts Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Integrated Primary Care tara.sjuts@unmc.edu
Rachel Valleley Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Rural Behavioral Health; Integrated Primary Care rvallele@unmc.edu
William Warzak Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Behavioral Pediatrics wwarzak@unmc.edu
Amanda Zangrillo Munroe-Meyer Institute – UNMC Severe Behavior Disorders amanda.zangrillo@unmc.edu

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

Adam MillsNMPDAdult Anxiety Disorders, Depression, PTSD/Adjustment Disorder, Insomnia, Pre-transplant Evaluations, Psycho-Oncology, Assessment/Diagnosisadmills@nebraskamed.com

Nebraska Medical Psychology Department
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Cecilia Poon NMPD Geropsychology; Caregiving; Grief; Chronic Illness; Solid Organ Transplant; Acceptance- and Mindfulness-based Therapy; Supervision cepoon@nebraskamed.com
David Cates NMPD Disruptive Behavior Disorders; Anxiety Disorders; Tic Disorders; Obsessive Compulsive Disorder; Behavioral Parent Training dcates@nebraskamed.com
Randy LaGrone NMPD Anxiety Disorder; Depression; PTSD; Autism Spectrum; Coping with Chronic Illness; ACT; DBT; Solution-focused Psychotherapy rlagrone@nebraskamed.com
Katherine Linder NMPD Pediatrics (especially age 2 to 8); Play Therapy; Solid Organ Transplant; Pediatric HIV; Intellectual Disability; Medical Adherence/Compliance; Parenting; Assessment; Health Issues; Anxiety and Mood Disorders; Juvenile Sexual Aggression; Trauma klinder@nebraskamed.com
Lindsay Seim NMPD Chronic Pain/Chronic Illness; Mood Disorders; Anxiety Disorders; Presurgical Evaluation lseim@nebraskamed.com
Agnes Stairs NMPD Bariatric Surgery, Eating Disorders, Mood Disorders, Chronic Pain/Chronic Illness, Mindfulness, Dialectical-Behavior Therapy, Violence and Sexual Aggression Risk Assessment, Sexual Offender Treatment astairs@nebraskamed.com
Kimberly Vacek NMPD Chronic Pain/Chronic Illness; Mood Disorders; Anxiety Disorders; Trauma Disorders; Gender Identity Concerns kvacek@nebraskamed.com
Justin Weeks NMPD Anxiety Disorders; Cognitive-Behavioral Interventions and their Efficacy; Empirically-Supported Interventions; Health Psychology; Psychopathology; Social Anxiety Disorder juweeks@nebraskamed.com

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

QLI
Name Site Professional Interests Email Address
Jeff Snell QLI Neuropsychology; Brain Injury; Adjustment Following Injury jeff.snell@qliomaha.com
Kiely Madhavan QLI Neuropsychology; Brain Injury; Assessment kmadhavan@qliomaha.com
Wendy Sully      QLI Brain Injury; Family Issues; Parent Training wsully@qliomaha.com

UNL (administration), DHHS, BT, CSS, CHC, MMI, NMPD, QLI

 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional