ICMEE is an international collaboration among researchers, educators, and institutions across 11 states, Sweden, and Germany. Meet the members of our team here!

Design Strand

Joan BarnattAssociate Professor

					
					

Elon University

Email: jbarnatt@elon.edu

For additional information click here

Nancy ComminsClinical Professor

					
					

University of Colorado

Email: Nancy.Commins@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Peggy Freedson Assistant Professor

					
					

Montclair State University

Email: freedsonm@mail.montclair.edu

Renée Greenfield Assistant Principal

					
					

Amherst Pelham Regional School District

Email: greenfieldr@arps.org

Aaron Johnson

Assistant Professor
					
					

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Ajohnson147@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Lydiah Kiramba

Assistant Professor
					
					

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Lkiramba2@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Amy Lieberman

Boston University

					

Email: alieber@bu.edu

Research Strand

Chris Carson

Instructor
				
					

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Christopher.carson@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Kelly Demers Associate Professor

				
					

Saint Anselm

Email: kdemers@anselm.edu

Timo Ehmke

University Professor
				
					
Leuphana University Lüneburg

Email: tehmke@leuphana.de

For additional information click here

Lauren Gatti

Assistant Professor
				
					

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Lgatti2@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Dr. Tricia Gray

Assistant Professor of Practice
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: ray.tricia@gmail.com

Svenja Hammer

PostDoc
				
					

Leuphana University Lüneburg

Email: svenja.hammer@leuphana.de

For additional information click here

Bryn Harris

Associate Professor
				
					

University of Colorado

Email: Bryn.harris@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Nicole Joseph

Assistant Professor
				
					

Vanderbilt University

Email: Nicole.m.joseph@vanderbilt.edu

For additional information click here

Jung-In Kim

Associate Professor
				
					

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Jung-in.kim@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Nancy Leech

Professor
				
					

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Nancy.leech@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Christine Leider

Clinical Assistant Professor
				
					

Boston University

Email: montecil@bu.edu

For additional information click here

Dr. Jessica Masterson

Assistant Professor
				
					

Indiana State University

Email: jessica.masterson@indstate.edu

Diep Nguyen Director of Professional Learning

				
					

WIDA at Wisconsin Center for Educational Research (WCER), University of Wisconsin-Madison                                     

Email: ntnguyen8@wisc.edu

Justin Olmanson

Assistant Professor
				
					

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: olmanson2@unl.edu

For additional information click here


Sharolyn Pollard-Durodola

Professor
				
					

University of Nevada Las Vegas

Email: Sharolyn.pollard-durodola@unlv.edu

For additional information click here

Katie StromAssistant Professor

				
					

California State University East Bay

Email: kathryn.strom2@csueastbay.edu

For additional information click here

Annela Teemant

Associate Professor
				
					

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Email: ateemant@iupui.edu

For additional information click here

Admin Team

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA LINCOLN

Tianna Bankhead

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: tbankhead94@gmail.com

Alleen Christensen

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: achris17@huskers.unl.edu

Hannah Elkjer

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: helkjer16@gmail.com

Emily Fisher

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: efisher8@huskers.unl.edu

Lindsay Hargreaves

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: lindsay.hargreaves@huskers.unl.edu

Brandon Heinz

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: brandon.heinz@huskers.unl.edu

Samantha Hennings

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: samanthahennings2015@gmail.com

Cindy Linzell

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: clinzell@huskers.unl.edu

Araceli Lobato-Darias

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: araceli.ld@hotmail.com

Jessica Mitchell-McCollough

Project Coordinator
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: jessmitchellmccollough@gmail.com

Jessica Spencer

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: jessicalee_3@hotmail.com

Samantha Stuefer

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: sstuefer@yahoo.com

Kara Mitchell Viesca

Associate Professor/ICMEE PI
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: kara.viesca@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Molly Williams

Research Assistant
				
					

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: molly3900@gmail.com

Consultants

Dr. Qizhen Deng

Assistant Professor
				
				

Boise State University

Email: qizhendeng@boisestate.edu

Barbara J. Dray

Evaluator
				
				

Transforming Practices in Education, LLC

Email: barbaradray16@gmail.com

For additional information click here

Dr. Aprille Phillips

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
				
				

Southern Oregon University

Email: phillipa6@sou.edu

Joy Barnes-Johnson

Karen Terrell