About Us

ICMEE is a large collaboration across 11 states, many institution and even with researchers in Germany. Get to know the members of our team here!

Access Strand

Kelly Demers Associate Professor


Saint Anselm

Email: kdemers@anselm.edu

Peggy Freedson Assistant Professor


Montclair State University

Email: freedsonm@mail.montclair.edu

Diep Nguyen Director of Professional Learning


WIDA at Wisconsin Center for Educational Research (WCER), University of Wisconsin-Madison                                     

Email: ntnguyen8@wisc.edu

Katie StromAssistant Professor


California State University East Bay

Email: kathryn.strom2@csueastbay.edu

For additional information click here

Design Strand

Joan BarnattAssociate Professor


Elon University

Email: jbarnatt@elon.edu

For additional information click here

Nancy ComminsClinical Professor


University of Colorado

Email: Nancy.Commins@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Lauren Gatti

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Lgatti2@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Renée Greenfield

Assistant Principal

Amherst Pelham Regional School District

Email: greenfieldr@arps.org

Bryn Harris

Associate Professor

University of Colorado

Email: Bryn.harris@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Aaron Johnson

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Ajohnson147@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Lydiah Kiramba

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Lkiramba2@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Amy Lieberman

Boston University

Email: alieber@bu.edu

Research Strand

Chris Carson

Instructor

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Christopher.carson@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Barbara J. Dray

Evaluator

Transforming Practices in Education, LLC

Email: barbaradray16@gmail.com

For additional information click here

Timo Ehmke

University Professor

Leuphana University Lüneburg

Email: tehmke@leuphana.de

For additional information click here

Svenja Hammer

PostDoc

Leuphana University Lüneburg

Email: svenja.hammer@leuphana.de

For additional information click here

Nicole Joseph

Assistant Professor

Vanderbilt University

Email: Nicole.m.joseph@vanderbilt.edu

For additional information click here

Jung-In Kim

Associate Professor

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Jung-in.kim@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Nancy Leech

Professor

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Nancy.leech@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Christine Leider

Clinical Assistant Professor

Boston University

Email: montecil@bu.edu

For additional information click here

Justin Olmanson

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: olmanson2@unl.edu

For additional information click here


Sharolyn Pollard-Durodola

Professor

University of Nevada Las Vegas

Email: Sharolyn.pollard-durodola@unlv.edu

For additional information click here

Annela Teemant

Associate Professor

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Email: ateemant@iupui.edu

For additional information click here

Admin Team

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA LINCOLN

Tianna Bankhead

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: tbankhead94@gmail.com

Bo Liu

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: robertchina@live.cn

Dr. Tricia Gray

Postdoctoral Research Associate

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: gray.tricia@gmail.com

Brandon Heinz

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: brandon.heinz@huskers.unl.edu

Samantha Hennings

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: samanthahennings2015@gmail.com

Cindy Linzell

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: clinzell@huskers.unl.edu

Araceli Lobato-Darias

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: araceli.ld@hotmail.com


Dr. Jessica Masterson

Postdoctoral Research Associate

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: jessica.masterson@gmail.com

Jessica Spencer

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: jessicalee_3@hotmail.com

Kara Mitchell Viesca

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: kara.viesca@unl.edu

For additional information click here

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO DENVER
BOSTON UNIVERSITY

Jennifer Eliezer

Research Assistant

Boston University

Email: jeliezer@bu.edu

Consultants

Joy Barnes-Johnson

Karen Terrell

Pre-Service Collaborators

Krista L. Adams

Assistant Professor, Science Education 

Email: kadams12@unl.edu

For additional information click here 

Tammera Mittelstet

Graduate Assistant

Email: tmittelstet2@unl.edu

For additional information click here