About Us

ICMEE is a large collaboration across 11 states, many institution and even with researchers in Germany. Get to know the members of our team here!

Access Strand

Kelly Demers

Associate Professor

Saint Anselm

Email: kdemers@anselm.edu

Peggy Freedson

Montclair State University

Email: freedsonm@mail.montclair.edu

Diep Nguyen

Associate Professor 

Northeastern Illinois University                                               

Email: n-nguyen8@neiu.edu

Katie Strom

Assistant Professor  

California State University East Bay

Email: kathryn.strom2@csueastbay.edu

For additional information click here

Design Strand

Joan Barnatt

Associate Professor

Elon University

Email: jbarnatt@elon.edu

For additional information click here

Nancy Commins

Clinical Professor

University of Colorado

Email: Nancy.Commins@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Lauren Gatti

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Lgatti2@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Renée Greenfield

Specialized Instructional Coach

Amherst Pelham Regional School District

Email: greefieldr@arps.org

Bryn Harris

Associate Professor

University of Colorado

Email: Bryn.harris@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Aaron Johnson

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Ajohnson147@unl.edu

For additional information click here

Lydiah Kiramba

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: Lkiramba2@unl.edu

For additional information click here


Amy Liebermann

Boston University

Email: alieber@bu.edu

Research Strand

Chris Carson

Instructor

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Christopher.carson@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Timo Ehmke

University Professor

Leuphana University Lüneburg

Email: tehmke@leuphana.de

For additional information click here

Svenja Hammer

PostDoc

Leuphana University Lüneburg

Email: svenja.hammer@leuphana.de

For additional information click here

Nicole Joseph

Assistant Professor

Vanderbilt University

Email: Nicole.m.joseph@vanderbilt.edu

For additional information click here

Jung-In Kim

Associate Professor

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Jung-in.kim@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Nancy Leech

Professor

University of Colorado Denver

Email: Nancy.leech@ucdenver.edu

For additional information click here

Christine Leider

Clinical Assistant Professor

Boston University

Email: montecil@bu.edu

For additional information click here

Justin Olmanson

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Email: olmanson2@unl.edu

For additional information click here


Sharolyn Pollard-Durodola

Professor

University of Nevada Las Vegas

Email: Sharolyn.pollard-durodola@unlv.edu

For additional information click here

Annela Teemant

Associate Professor

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Email: ateemant@iupui.edu

For additional information click here

Admin Team

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA LINCOLN

Oscar Fuentes

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: cocatalan87@gmail.com

Michelle Guzmán-Torres

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: michelle_mgt@hotmail.com

Samantha Hennings

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: samanthahennings2015@gmail.com

Mohit Juneja

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: mohitmohit2608@gmail.com

Cindy Linzell

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: clinzell@gmail.com

Crystal Liu

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: crystal040524@gmail.com

Araceli Lobato-Darias

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: araceli.ld@hotmail.com

Jessica Masterson

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: jessica.masterson@gmail.com

Chloe Meier

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: meierchloe2018@gmail.com

Jessica Spencer

Research Assistant

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: jessicalee_3@hotmail.com

Kara Mitchell Viesca

Assistant Professor

University of Nebraska Lincoln

Email: kara.viesca@unl.edu

For additional information click here

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO DENVER
BOSTON UNIVERSITY

Jennifer Eliezer

Research Assistant

Boston University

Email: jeliezer@bu.edu

Consultants

Joy Barnes-Johnson

Barbara J. Dray

Lead Consultant

Transforming Practices in Education, LLC

Email: barbaradray16@gmail.com

For additional information click here

Karen Terrell

Pre-Service Collaborators

Krista L. Adams

Assistant Professor, Science Education 

Email: kadams12@unl.edu

For additional information click here 

Tammera Mittelstet

Graduate Assistant

Email: tmittelstet2@unl.edu

For additional information click here