Steven Barlow

Steven Barlow Corwin Moore Professor

Tessa Boesiger headshot

Tessa Boesiger Assistant Professor of Practice

Katie Brennan
Marc Brennan

Marc Brennan Assistant Professor

Cynthia Cress

Cynthia Cress Associate Professor

Alicia Davis
Angela Dietsch

Angela Dietsch Associate Professor

Beth Dinneen

Beth Dinneen Lecturer, Interim SLP Clinic Coordinator

Hannah Ditmars

Hannah Ditmars Associate Professor of Practice

Judy Harvey

Judy Harvey Associate Professor of Practice

Michelle Hughes

Sherri Jones Dean and Velma Warren Hodder Professor

Sue Kemp

Sue Kemp Professor of Practice

Jessie Kohn

Jessie Kohn Lecturer

Matt Lambert

Matthew Lambert Associate Professor

Lisa Lenz

Lisa Lenz Lecturer, SLP Externship Coordinator

Susan Loveall-Hague

Susan Loveall Assistant Professor

John Maag

John Maag Larry and Sharon Roos Professor in Special Education

Ciara Ousley headshot with 1st generation overlay

Ciara Ousley Assistant Professor

Adrienne Pitt

Adrienne Pitt Assistant Professor of Practice

Kevin Pitt

Kevin Pitt Assistant Professor

Kelly Pritchett

Kelly Pritchett Associate Professor of Practice, AUD Clinic Coordinator

Stacie Ray headshot

Stacie Ray Professor of Practice

Sara Reuss headshot

Sara Reuss Lecturer

Mackenzie Savaiano

Mackenzie Savaiano Associate Professor of Practice

Alyssa Schmidt headshot
Nikki Scott

Nikki Scott Lecturer

Jennifer Sturgeon headshot

Jennifer Sturgeon Assistant Professor of Practice

Anne Thomas

Anne Thomas Assistant Professor of Practice

Emily Wakefield

Emily Wakefield Assistant Professor of Practice

YingYing Wang

Yingying Wang Associate Professor

Kristy Weissling

Kristy Weissling Interim Department Chair, Professor of Practice

Amy Willman

Amy Willman Lecturer

Andrew Agena Senior Computer Support Analyst

Matthew Bentz

Matthew Bentz Senior Computer Support Analyst

Jonathan Carlson

Jonathan Carlson Grants Specialist - Lead

April Charroin

April Charroin Patient Care Associate

Lauren Cochran

Lauren Cochran Medical Billing & Insurance Associate

Sadie Duffy headshot

Sadie Duffy Administrative Associate

Jill England

Jill England Graduate Coordinator

Cassie Maestas headshot

Cassie Maestas Student Services Associate

Heidi Menard

Heidi Menard Administrative Support Associate

Margarita Protopopov

Margarita Protopopov Audiology Assistant

The Department of Special Education and Communication Disorders has an experienced group of emeriti and temporary faculty who add to the strengths of our instructional team.

Emeriti Faculty (2007-present)

Stephen Boney, Associate Professor of Practice
T. Newell Decker, Professor
Malinda Eccarius, Associate Professor of Practice
Michael Epstein, William E. Barkley Professor
E. Charles Healey, Professor
Karen Hux, Professor
Timothy Jones, Professor
Christine Marvin, Professor
Gary Meers, Professor
J. Ron Nelson, Larry & Sharon Roos Family Professor of Education
Reece Peterson, Professor
Bob Reid, Professor
Dixie Sanger, Professor
Ellin Siegel, Associate Professor
Stan Vasa, Professor

Temporary Faculty

Michelle Charf
Kelly Coleman
Maryam Griffin
Tiffany McQuigg
Kevin Miller
Regina Oliver
Abby Pelster
Mindy Roberts
Amanda Rodriguez