College of Education and Human Sciences Award Reception

College of Education and Human Sciences Award Reception

18 Apr 2019    

One of the values CEHS espouses is dedication to excellence. Another is valuing community. On April 12 CEHS faculty/staff gathered at the Sheldon Museum of Art to salute this year's faculty, staff, and student award recipients in CEHS. Each one is an example of excellence in teaching, research, creative work, engagement, mentoring as well as dedication to supporting the CEHS mission.

Staff Award
Jim Benes-SSC
Ben Lennander-CEHS Business Team

Outstanding Teaching Award
Jennifer Johnson Jorgensen-TMFD
Deryl Hatch-EDAD
Natalie Williams-CYAF

Charman Outstanding Professor Award
Shannon Rowen-NHS

Faculty Student Mentoring Award
Holly Hatton-Bowers-CYAF

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
Kendal Cassidy-EDPS

University Distinguished Teaching Award
Matthew Frtiz-EDPS
Shavonna Holman-EDAD
Sue Kemp-SECD

Emerging Scholar Research/Creative Award
Michael Hebert-SECD

Distinguished Research/Creative Activity Award
Michael Burton-TMFD

Donald R. & Mary Lee Swanson Award for Teaching Excellence
Sheree Moser -CYAF

College of Education and Human Sciences
Child, Youth and Family Studies
Educational Administration
Educational Psychology
Nutrition and Health Sciences
Special Education and Communication Disorders
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education
Textiles, Merchandising & Fashion Design